top of page

La Lettre d’Amour

Théo mon chéri,

Finally I’m sitting in the airplane. How tiresome the process is. And I miss you so much.

I didn’t show what I wrote two days ago to you yesterday because I knew I’ll have different thoughts today, and I was right. Since I left from you at the bus station, my mind has been full of sentiments including tranquillity, integrality, joy, happiness, and so on. You may wonder why I don’t feel sad. I have no idea either. But I guess it’s because I’m confident that we’ll be united in the near future, and I trust you just as you trust me. I feel we’re able to walk a long way together; at least both of us will try our best, right?

Recollecting from the most beginning, it’s somehow incredible. We matched on tinder on 16 June, and met in person four days after. You chased me from Aix-en-Provence to Paris and grabbed me back, I agreed to be your girlfriend. We had several fights and sex, downs and ups. We finally got to know each other better, and learned to respect the difference between us. I still remember the evening we met, with embarrassing dinner and dance. You asked me for a dance in the town square with the crowds, I was too shy to look at you straight. After a short walk, we came home. You looked chill, I wondered whether you might actually be as nervous as I was. And again we danced, danced to your favorite song. The crow’s feet made your eyes smile, which thereupon captured my heart. “I wish we could having fun under the sun,” I couldn’t imagine that it would come true, and I seemed to have fallen in love with you.

“Constantly waking up the whole night, how much I wish you were by my side. Yesterday on the train, I listened to your song, again and again. Smiling with tears, I thought I made a right decision, while I couldn’t help but think about you. Your email, messages and phone calls deeply touched me. Even at this moment, I still don’t know why you did all the things for me.” This letter was written in Paris, after the first time I ran away from you.

To meet you is definitely the most fantastic thing through my life. Undoubtedly everyone in the world is individual and special, while, in my opinion, not everyone is able or lucky to have a place in other’s mind. I’m not sure when and where my affection towards you came from, but I felt so happy that every day I opened my eyes and you’re just lying on my side. You asked me whether I regretted booking the ticket, my answer is still the same. Not only because I have to return for better health care and well-paid job, but also because the decision made me suddenly realise that I truly love you. Though I have no idea what love is in sooth, all I can do is to conclude complicated emotions with love, which will be the most precise answer from my heart.

As you know, I’ve never done a good relationship before, while I’m no longer afraid to stay with you. Of course, at some specific moments, I still couldn’t help but feel insecure and lack of confidence; however, my faith in our future is gradually increasing, and I believe now I’m able to deal with any problem alongside you. I’ll think twice before taking action, and try my best to calm down before overreacting, though it may be very hard for me.

In the end, I’d like to say it again: I love you, Théo. And I do thank you. Thank you for taking care of me, thank you for never giving up on me, and thank you for loving me. No matter what happens in the future, I will never regret to get along with you.

Ta femme dans l’avion le 17 juillet

bottom of page